Over door awning

16 hours ago, BobSchmeck said:

I have a 2001 diplomat. The main awning is  power , the one over the door is a manual pull.  Wonder if you might be missing the pull strap. Post a picture.  

If I have a pull strap it is rolled up in the awning. It makes sense that it would be manual. The control panel for the main patio awning only has one button and a key switch.

There are a series of three rocker switches. One says patio light and the another has a red symbol but it is worn/faded to the point I can’t tell what it does. I thought that might control the door awning but as far as I can tell it doesn’t seem to do anything. Any ideas what it’s for?  My RV is in storage so I don’t have the option of photographing them for a few days. 

2 hours ago, tomevansfl said:

If I have a pull strap it is rolled up in the awning. It makes sense that it would be manual. The control panel for the main patio awning only has one button and a key switch.

There are a series of three rocker switches. One says patio light and the another has a red symbol but it is worn/faded to the point I can’t tell what it does. I thought that might control the door awning but as far as I can tell it doesn’t seem to do anything. Any ideas what it’s for?  My RV is in storage so I don’t have the option of photographing them for a few days. 

Is this the setup that you have?

20211114_153002.jpg

2 hours ago, BobSchmeck said:

Is this the setup that you have?

20211114_153002.jpg

Yes! I don’t think I’ve tried the switch while there would be air in the system. I’ll try it the next time I have the system aired up. 

There is a step cover switch next to the co-pilot’s seat, though.

1 hour ago, tomevansfl said:

Yes! I don’t think I’ve tried the switch while there would be air in the system. I’ll try it the next time I have the system aired up. 

There is a step cover switch next to the co-pilot’s seat, though.

The step cover needs air to operate.