Air Dump

CLIFF918

I am fairly new to this but have a question.

I have a 2002 Monaco Diplomat, the air dump switch only seems to work with the ignition in the on position.

That being said when I operate the switch the air purges very slowly. In other words you would have to hold down the switch for 10 min to completely dump the system.

Is this normal? And should I even worry about it. 

This is a new to me Monaco 

12 minutes ago, CLIFF918 said:

I have a 2002 Monaco Diplomat, the air dump switch only seems to work with the ignition in the on position.

That being said when I operate the switch the air purges very slowly. In other words you would have to hold down the switch for 10 min to completely dump the system.

Same coach, I’ve never been able to get mine to dump 

My manual says pump the brakes along with using the dump button. But I would like mine to dump faster also without pumping the brakes. A 2006 Dynasty was pulling behind me and his dumped without pumping brakes and only too less than 30 seconds. He said it’s always been like that.

Edited by Gary M

Cliff,

at the risk of sounding too,simple, check the dump valve exhaust ports for dirt daubers or other obstructions. My 2006 Dip won’t dump in 90 seconds, but it does dump completely on about 2-3 min. And yes, I lived with slow dumping for about two years before I cleaned out those ports. 🤦🏻‍♂️

• Like 1

On my 2000 HR Endeavour the dump opens when I hit the button with key "on". Turning the key off while the button is held results in the dump STAYING open. It takes about a minute to fully dump, but only seconds to lock the dump open using this sequence.