2001 Monaco Dynasty transmissions check light came on

Go to solution Solved by Dr4Film,

My 2001 Monaco Dynasty Jack transmission check light came on. I got to the campground and and unhooked my tow vehicle, now the engine won’t start. Setting in the middle of the road and need help please. 

We need to first figure out if the "no start" is related to the transmission light.  

When you say no start do you mean it will not crank over, or it cranks and doesn't fire?

What condition is your chassis battery?

Did you try the battery boost switch?

Does the generator run and will your inverter charge the batteries?

2 hours ago, cbr046 said:

Loose or corroded battery connection?  Alternator issue? 

- b

That’s what I was wandering the post are clean and tight. The came host had a battery charger with start bost,  I got it started and backed in the camp site , the transmission light didn’t come back on so I’m guessing it might be  the alternator. 

Thanks. I’m new at these motorhomes I’ll Google Sliver Leaf and see what it takes to install. 

SilverLeaf is a good monitoring system for the engine and transmission while driving. There are other systems that are good for monitoring the power, battery and charging systems when stationary.

Do your research and due diligence on all of the systems to learn as much ad you can.

I value you guys knowledge on theses Monaco Motorhome Homes, we have came to the conclusion that the alternator is only putting out 10.5 volts which is  no where enough to keep the coach running. My question would be. What’s everyone’s opinion on rebuilding it or buying new. Not sure what the rebuilding will be as the business doesn’t open for another hour, the cost of a new one is from 650. To 800. Dollars.