1999 Dynasty Air Fitting Component and Air Line Identification and Questions

Hello,

Long-time learner, recent new owner of a 99 Monaco Dynasty 40'.  As we are getting acquainted, I noticed an unconnected air fitting - which is going to this component.  It is located on the passenger side of the engine, adjacent to the air filter.  What is this component and what does it do?

Thanks,

Kevin

IMG_0183.jpg

IMG_0182.jpg

IMG_0184.jpg

Edited by Kevin Schitoskey
photo format changed

• Tom Cherry changed the title to 1999 Dynasty Air Fitting Component and Air Line Identification and Questions

Have you chased the line BACK and see where it goes.  If it is NEAR the Air Filter, wonder if it is the pressure differential line that goes to the "Air Filter" monitor.  I am NOT an expert at the older units....can barely understand mine.  BUT, there is usually an air line that runs to a monitor or a pop up device....that tells you the filter is getting clogged or needs servicing.

Following the airline BACK to it's origin would be very helpful.  AND/OR

Getting a closer shot of the "small black thingie with the yellow label" (in my wife's vernacular) in the top photo sure would be helpful....

That's it for me....

It's hard to tell exactly but in the second photo there is what appears to be a 90° elbow fitting pointed downward with nothing connected on the left side of the govern. I would start there first. Where ever it goes it's been disconnected for awhile based on all the dirt at both locations. Make sure your clean everything thoroughly inside and before and after you take stuff about. While identifying a replacement governor research how they are plumbed and if necessary trace the disconnected air hose. Hope this helps

You could try to locate the other end by connecting an air compressor to it.   The other end should be obvious.