I use Diesel Kleen about every other fill up, one quart per 100 gal.

Walmart usually has it at a good price.

Seems to make it run smoother and with a little extra power.

It was recommended to me by a fellow 2000 Diplomat 8.3 ISC owner on iRV2.

I would say try it on a couple of tanks and if you don't notice any difference then stop using it.

I am not an expert so I hold no liability for any issues that may arise from the use, I just know it seems to have helped mine.

• Like 1

Kinda depends on where you fuel up. Water in diesel is never good. Cummins does not recommend using any additive. If you fuel up at Flying J, Loves, TA etc. you most likely won't have any fuel issues because of their large turnover of fuel and they have filters on every pump. That said, I pass on stations that are filling up their tanks from their transport trucks as the introduction of new fuel into those underground tanks stirs up a lot of sediment into the fuel you could be putting into your coach.  I'm assuming you know how to drain the water from your fuel system. If not, please ask. This is something every diesel driver should know but is rarely covered. Also, if your coach is to be sitting for a bit, make sure your fuel tank is full to minimize condensation (water) build up inside the tank. I use 9.1.1. available at Wally World or any parts store, every fourth tank or so. Other than that, I don't use anything. Over 100,000 miles on my coach.....Denniis

• Like 1

25 minutes ago, Dennis H said: