Outlets not working - sparked outlet - 2007 Diplomat

Coach J

Moderator EDIT.  The comments for this topic were, in some cases, mistakenly listed or posted as New Topics. They are being merged and condensed to maintain continuity and also prevent the forum topic list to be overwhelmed END OF EDIT.

I am plugged to shore power and EVERYTHING in the coach works except the outlets. 

AC, lights, fridge, microwave, etc all work fine. Had an issue with the outlet in the bathroom this morning and it shut my generator down completely when it sparked. But after that I believe my outlets worked but I didn’t realize they were ALL out until we parked and hooked to shore power. They may have been running on generator I just didn’t check. 

there is no gfi outlet anywhere that I can find and I cannot find a tripped breaker. 

please help 

2007 Monaco diplomat

I have a 2005 Diplomat and it’s in the washroom on the vanity, why not get your multi meter out and check the circuit breaker on those  line? Oops. You said both pins on the inverter were tripped? That means both lines have been tripped? I’ve worked on my inverter by its tricky and dangerous! 

• Tom Cherry changed the title to Outlets not working - sparked outlet - 2007 Diplomat

The way it works.  You have a 30 amp breaker in the main panel.  It powers the inverter.  When you are on shore or generator, the power from the 30 A goes to the inverter.  There is a 30 pin breaker on the inverter for incoming power.  Then there is an Automatic Transfer Switch inside.  As long as the inverter is hooked up to a good battery, the ATS allows the shore/generator power to go to 2 pin breakers.  Then one line goes to the microwave and the other to the GFCI.  

Your Owners manual has a complete section on the house electrical system.  Please read it.  Page 164 details the GFCI.  It is usually in the hallway right under the edge of the countertop where the sink it.