Console Panel Fix

1998 Monaco Executive.  I've been working on various components of this rig for several years for a very good friend.  His console panel was cracked when he acquired the rv but this weekend it totally broke up when he tried to release his parking brake (the previous owner must've broke it since we found someone had previously tried to tape the broken section).  I've been unsuccessful in my search for a replacement console panel on the web and he has struck out calling various salvage yards.  I'm thinking of cutting the bad mid section of the current console out and replacing it with a piece of steel painted black.  He'd end up with three sections of console, with the the middle section consisting of about 2 inches of steel which should provide good support for the brake switch.  It's such a mess I can't think of any other solution.   If anyone knows of a source for a replacement panel or, has any other thoughts for repair, I'd appreciate hearing from you!  Thanks!  

20200610_202354[2].jpg

There are companies that will make replacement panels custom made to fit your exact panel layout. I don't remember what their names were off hand. Did you happen to look through the Monacoers Parts List to see if someone is listed there?

Edit: I just returned from looking through the parts list which I have on my Laptop and there are listings in there where you can find replacement panels or have a custom one built.

Edited by Dr4Film

8 hours ago, BWatters said:

If anyone knows of a source for a replacement panel or, has any other thoughts for repair, I'd appreciate hearing from you!  Thanks!  

About 7 years ago I had a custom radio panel made for my '02 Knight by  Custom Instrument Panels (http://www.custominstrumentpanels.com/), They did a wonderful job and at that time it cost $75.