2006 Dynasty - Starter tests positive but won't crank in front nor back.

Go to solution Solved by waterskier_1,

Hello new to site and to this motorhome.  I am a diesel electric mechanic by trade and was handed this beast from another shop because they couldn't figure it out.  I have a 2006 Dynasty with brand new batteries (house and chassis). All 6 batteries are fully charged, cleaned, new cables, all wired correctly.  When I attempt to start I can't get the rig to crank, not in the front nor if I toggle the rear rockers. The rig will run if I leave the dash lights on, crawl under the rig to access the starter and use a remote starter to bypass the motorhome electrical.  It starts and idles just fine.  I know there are logic overrides that prevent a motor home from starting, say for example if the awning is out or if the unit is in drive etc... but am not familiar with the entire Check List for this model.  I was hoping someone could direct me to a list of items that I can can go check to make sure all the mundane items are covered.  There exists an item that is already broken that may or may not be the problem but with  RV's there are a lot of Red Hearings.  Mechanics tend to be lured off track quite easily.  Essentially I want to make sure it is not some boneheaded obvious thing before I tackle the ignition circuit board that is currently lit up like a Christmas tree.   

It sounds like the start solenoid may be bad.  Possibly not getting the neutral signal from the transmission.  Is the air parking brake set solid all the way up?

Some additional suggestions: Have you tried the boost switch?  It is a rocker switch on the drivers left console that combines the two battery sets.  Many of these coaches require both battery sets to crank the original starter.  

Are the chassis batteries charging when plugged into shore power?   If not, check the Intellitec Big Boy solenoid in the rear electrical run bay to the right of the engine.