Hobbies

Pampero

So what is yours?

A Hobby for me is not a work, present or past, that I did; like working on my car is not a hobby for my. I worked as an auto technician for 40 years and I always hated to work on my own vehicles, and I still do.

Wood work and I am not good at it, but I have a lots of tools.

Videos, and I have a lot of tools and video editing software.

I used to do boating; the name of my boat was "Moneyhole" so you can guess why I don't boating anymore.

No Hunting, no fishing for me, I like to cook but my wife not want me to mess up her kitchen.

3 hours ago, Chuck B said:

After I retired I took on the hobby of "doing less than nothing".  That is creating work for others.

I retired 7 months ago.
And I found the answer to retirement

Retirement = Gaining weight🤨

17 hours ago, Pampero said:

So what is yours?

A Hobby for me is not a work, present or past, that I did; like working on my car is not a hobby for my. I worked as an auto technician for 40 years and I always hated to work on my own vehicles, 

That is funny, I always worked in engineering, for large telecommunications corporations in 3 countries and always tinkered with cars after work. In preparation for eventual retirement, we built a good size car shop and a small house in the country. 6 or so years ago I had enough of sitting behind a computer and opened my shop for car repair/restoration business, when not on the road which is about half of the time lately. Now I hate to even open my laptop, only for tax time and use an iPad for anything else...

• 3 weeks later...