My 2007 Camelot used 3 internal stacked filters and Dextron 3 ATF. I drained the reservoir, removed the cover, filters, cleaned the reservoir, installed new filters, and refilled with about 4 gallons of new fluid. My tank was pretty clean and rust free.

0DF719E0-6002-4D5E-B5A1-1F0C9C332B02.jpeg

Edited by Traveling Nutts
Replace pic

On 7/8/2020 at 9:39 PM, richmelcole@sbcglobal.net said:

It's time to change fluid and filters in the reservoir.  I believe the fluid should be Dexron 3 ATF and filters Fleetguard 87610A.  I have never done this service before and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Richard

OK....from the ARCHIVES.....There are TWO (at least to my knowledge) Hydraulic Systems in use.  BOTH were called NELSON.  Fleetguard bought Nelson....so you never know.

The basics.  

The ORIGINAL larger MH's had a 4- 5 Gallon Nelson system.  That is the big black reservoir with the screw in (like a milk cap) dipstick on the top.  You unscrew.  the markings are for HOT and COLD.    That takes the THREE filters in the picture.

NOW.....later on....Monaco went cheap and bought the SMALLER reservoirs.  They are around 1.5 - 2 Gallons.  That system ONLY HAS ONE FILTER.

How am I so sure....I read all the posts and bought three.  OPPS....my 2009  Camelot has the smaller.....I bought THREE.....it only had ONE.  So much for READING the manual.

NOW....to add to the confusion....  There MAY or may NOT be an additional Spin On filter (Zinga?).  That is the filter with a gage on it.  it is most like a RED, YELLOW and GREEN filter.  It is an additional SPIN ON Hydraulic Filter.  So, you have TWO filters (assuming you have the second).  The first filter(s) is in the Reservoir and then there is a downstream Pressure filter.  OK..

KEEP READING....