Splendide Combo

bobbyd557

Hello all,

We have an 02 Diplomat - we think the belt is broke or came off. Combo goes through the motions just no spinning action.

1. Anyone replaced the belt?

2.How do you get to it with out removing from cabinet? Our dresser doesn't sit that far off the opening

3. Where to get a new belt if that what we need.

Thanks and appreciated- Bob

I have a 2005 Diplomat.

We had the same symptom, the belt came off due to debris and dirty pulleys. I think? 

I cleaned up the components with WD40, I don’t recall there being a tensioner? Strange! 
It’s been working for 2 years now.

Heres the problem. 
You need to remove the entire back cover to expose the mechanics. I could not get the belt back on from any other angle because it’s too restricted. 
In my rig there is a the “closet” above the Washer. Remove the floor and it gives you limited access to the back of the machine. Did I say limited? 
I pulled the unit forward from the front on a piece of plywood that I managed to slip under the washer. It’s as heavy as hell, and this is like a job from “you know where”, I managed to tilt the unit forward and get my hands in behind the unit from the closet above and the front on the right side. The left hand side is against the wall so that’s off limits!
Be careful when you tilt the unit forward, because if it falls out your in serious trouble. I had my wife  making sure it did not tip forward, I also tied a rope around the unit to secure it. 

I managed  to remove the back plate and deal with the belt. 
This is a job that will test you vocabulary. 
I may be able to answer questions but there is no way in hell I coming to help because I in Canada. 

Lastly, the repair guy that I spoke with said they would use a mechanical lift to get the unit out. 

With regard to this unit I found the agents to be totally wonderful. They will drive your repair over the phone, running test as you go and they will ship you the parts. Very good service *****