Air Dryer(s)

jmcnamer

I have a 1997 Monaco Dynasty.  Sorry for the newbie question, but are there filters that need to be changed for the air dryer(s).  If so, where are they located and how many of them are there.  I'm just learning, so thank you in advance for your help.

Jody

Hi Jody, to answer your question there is a cartridge that need replaced on the air dryer. It is a black, spin on/off round pancake looking cartridge that I change every October or so, depending on use it definitely could be changed twice a year if desired.  Did you just get this coach, if so, congrats and  how are you liking it so far? There are a bunch of PM (Preventative Maintenance) items that need to be changed if you just purchased it, like a fuel/water separator element, fuel filters, belts, hoses and so on. I have a Holiday Rambler and had to do the same thing, as far as location goes... I will leave that to the experts on here , they are well versed and extremely knowledgeable. Good luck sir, I wish you the best and also being a newbie- hope to cross paths again.  Hope this helps 🙂

Take care,

Nick

Thanks for the reply Nick.  We got the coach last year, so this is my first time making sure all the maintenance is done. This is our first RV, and I don’t have any of the manuals.  This board has been a lifesaver.  I could really use some help to make sure I haven’t missed anything.

I’ve  changed the oil and filter, the Racor water separator, the fuel filter, engine air filter canister.  Changed the oil and filter on the generator.  I checked the belts and replaced the A/C belt.  I just had the transmission fluid changed.  What am I missing?

Thanks again for all the help.

Jody

Guest Ray Davis

Good morning Jody ,

If you look at the downloads at Monacoers . org I saw some things for a 97 Dynasty and also in the parts list under air some info .

Monaco used 2 different air dryers Haldex and Meritor so you'll need to identify yours first .

Good luck 

• 4 weeks later...