2007 Diplomat Keyless door entry replacement & questions

48 minutes ago, Joel Sheriff said:

Any help in choosing a brand or style  keyless entry lock for my 07 diplomate from Amazon or elsewhere easy to install with pad and key fobs. Thank you 

I have an 08 Diplomat and the sending unit and key fobs are still available.  It is a Tri Mark brand.  I would contact them and see if they have the kit available.  That would be a lot simpler.

• Like 1

• Tom Cherry changed the title to 2007 Diplomat Keyless door entry replacement & questions
17 hours ago, Joel Sheriff said:

Any help in choosing a brand or style  keyless entry lock for my 07 diplomate from Amazon or elsewhere easy to install with pad and key fobs. Thank you 

Joel, the question is a bit more complicated than just “replace”.  The standard locking system on the 2007 Diplomat was an interior manual lock and keyed to work on each compartment door.  The Keyless Entry was a major upgrade as the door lock was a solenoid and there were solenoid locks on each compartment.  From what I know or was told or read, Monaco added in a “convenience feature package” and the majority of the MH left with it.  It included the keyless….but who knows.

The lock knockouts on the door were probably the same.  Lippert is the only “power lock” upgrade company, I have read about or found comments that has a full line of “retrofit locks”.  Their website would be where I would look.  They have developed a data base by model….and the door MUST be a commonly used “door lock cutout” and thickness.  They have a “will it fit here” app or lookup table.  They MAY be knockoffs on Amazon…but, for safety and reliability, I would trust Lippert.