Has anyone installed a fireplace?

Pduggs

My Squire has a void under the TV in the living room, that could hold a fireplace. Monaco may have offered a fireplace on my model, but I’m not aware of it. The wife would love one, as we always had one in the S&B. I see online several units designed for RVs. I’d like to install one, but am concerned about electrical usage. The ones I’ve seen claim they use 15amps. This seems a bit low, but I’m no expert. Do I need to be careful what circuit I wire it to, as I don’t want to overload it?

This one looks nice. 
https://www.recpro.com/appliances/fireplaces/26-electric-rv-fireplace-curved-glass/

Edited by pduggs87@gmail.com

Definitively your 110 connection should be a dedicated wiring with a breaker. Monaco used to wired the coach for many options, the connections may be there.

Are you going to do it yourself? www.WooddesignRV.com does a beautiful job.

I thought I would do it myself, but I’m no electrician.  

Running romex wire from mid-ship to my electrical panel above driver’s seat, could be a difficult job.  I’m not sure how that could be accomplished.  

Paul,

Mike hughes  removed one of his couches and built a new computer work station.  He has a fireplace under it and it looks good.  I think he posted some information/pictures here on 'modifications' thread.  He's also posted at IRV2.    I saw it at Quartzsite last year in person.

• Thanks 1

Guest Tim503