Rapid Discharge of Coach Batteries

We have 2005 Beaver Santaim 40 PDQ.  I installed 1370 Watts (Four 335-Watt Panels) of Solar on the roof, 60 Amp MPPT Renology Charge controller, a 500-amp Renology  battery monitor with the factor Magnum Sudo-Sine Wave inverter Charger. I operate the inverter at night to power my C-Pap. We just finished an eleven-day dry camping trip. My solar keeps us topped off really well. I had what appears (we were Sleeping) to be rapid discharge of our battery bank (four 235 ah 6-volt batteries) The last night there i was up at 1:00 am with the battery monitor reading 75% of 235 ah. At 2:30 am the battery monitor alarmed with zero capacity left. Needing the C-Pap I left the inverter and made it till morning.

Ok now the question the only device in the system with large enough fuses and conductors to survive this type of discharge is the Magnum.

I have been an electrician since 1974 and electrical inspector now. I cannot witness this as it happens at night.

Have any of you had this type of issue?

How old are your batteries? Have you used a hydrometer on them and checked individual battery voltages? You need to do this at night or turn the solar and any other charging source off.  

Do the battery voltage with and without the inverter running and providing power to your CPAP.

A bad battery bank could be crashing. Even new batteries can crash. 

With the recent modifications, I suspect all connections are tight but it is easy to overlook one. 

8 hours ago, JFitzloff said: