No radio makes me mad

Ok newbie here  this is kinda complicated question 2003 rambler imperial the dash radio doesn't seem to put out any sound what so ever, first off who has a Sony compact AV system DAV-C450 I need help no operating manual what so ever also I finally got it to turn on and after messing with buttons got it to tuner, flipped radio/TV switch on dash and wa la static now tried to tune radio in to our local stations and could not get it to work just presets set in system I am willing to talk to someone to help me thru this problem hate driving with no radio, I am seriously thinking about just wiring in my own system and be done 

10 minutes ago, snowman said:

Ok newbie here  this is kinda complicated question 2003 rambler imperial the dash radio doesn't seem to put out any sound what so ever, first off who has a Sony compact AV system DAV-C450 I need help no operating manual what so ever also I finally got it to turn on and after messing with buttons got it to tuner, flipped radio/TV switch on dash and wa la static now tried to tune radio in to our local stations and could not get it to work just presets set in system I am willing to talk to someone to help me thru this problem hate driving with no radio, I am seriously thinking about just wiring in my own system and be done 

You can google a manual for it. 

6 minutes ago, snowman said:

Well I have a 5 disc with surround sound in the house that I don't use anymore just measured it and it would fit nicely where the other one sits 

Ok sorry, went digital with iTunes years ago and the deck is apple car play, so everything plays through all the speakers. 

My radio died this spring just before my trip... I have a portable XM radio, and a set of AC powered speakers with subwoofer, got a small 12vdc to 120vac inverter.  Life is good...

I would still like to get the already mounted radio speakers powered  up and working, so I'll be watching how you get your tunes back...