I know thiis s a very open ended question but i have a 2004 endevour on a roamaster chassis.The brakes in regular use seem fine until you get to the actual stopping and they will not lockup or slow you down very well and in a hard braking are dangerous.Has anyone any ideas of something that may be common and comes to mind.I am a mechanic and due to health issues am not able to remove the the wheels etc.

10 minutes ago, bonfield said:

I know thiis s a very open ended question but i have a 2004 endevour on a roamaster chassis.The brakes in regular use seem fine until you get to the actual stopping and they will not lockup or slow you down very well and in a hard braking are dangerous.Has anyone any ideas of something that may be common and comes to mind.I am a mechanic and due to health issues am not able to remove the the wheels etc.

I experience somewhat similar performance. I have wondered what pad materials might offer a bit better stopping power. Will monitor this thread to see what others think. 

Looks like that has air drum brakes, is that right?  Do you have experience with air brakes?   here is the clearest explanation of the slack adjusters that I found:

https://transportengineer.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Adjusting-S-Cam-Brakes.pdf

You're not likely to have worn out the brakes on a motorhome, but the slack adjusters could sure be sticking enough to affect braking.  If the slack adjusters don't go over 90 with full pressure applied by somebody sitting in the driver's seat, then I'd tee into the lines somewhere and run a line to the dash for front and rear applied brake pressure.  Some older trucks had those gauges in order to keep track of pressure needed to warn of situations like this.  There are other valves that could be affecting pressure, but you'd have to check the pressures to know what's going on.  I don't have enough experience to guess.