Blue Fire

I'm not sure where to post this.  Engine and Trans?  Electronics?  Modifications and upgrades?  Feel to free to move it as necessary.

I did a quick search here and couldn't find much information on anyone adding BlueFire.   I've been on the BF web site and also on a couple other forums doing the research.

I have a Aladdin Jr, (doesn't read tanks or other house features).  But I'm planning on keeping the Aladdin Jr for the time being if I do add the FB.

Looking for any kind of feedback on this system.  It's been in the commercial trucking world for quite some time but only within the last few years started in the RV market.

I’ve been using it for two years now. I have it running on a MS Surface Pro which is way overkill for the app. I have been pretty happy with it and all the customization features. I have had a little trouble with nuisance disconnects though. During this year’s return from Quartzsite, I could not get it to connect because “another app is using bluetooth”. I haven’t had time to troubleshoot this yet but suspect it may be related to installation of a Victron Smart Shunt which uses bluetooth with my iphone. Why this would affect Bluefire on my Surface is unclear, but it does seem coincidental. 

6 minutes ago, DavidL said:

everything you want to know

https://www.irv2.com/forums/f53/bluefire-dashboard-community-share-427121.html

believe me, I've scoured that forum.  Lots of good information.  Thanks.

1 hour ago, RNMCBR said: