Auto Gen Start

miacasa_2000

Never used this feature as of yet and I was wondering what parameters I should set to have the geny auto start while driving with my new to me residential fridge.  I first checked the basic settings and they were like my book as in Search sense: defeat,  auto LBCO: on, Bat Cap: 500amp, Bat type: liquid lead acid, charge rate: 100%, shore power: 30amp, external shunt: none, Fuel gauge cut out : 11.8 vdc 

That is my first question should I leave that at 11.8 volts?   Second question gen start at ? I put in 11.5 VDC is that too high?   Third question gen stop? I put 95% SOC  thinking that I would charge up higher before it quit and I started drawing off my Batteries again.

All this came about because I put in a residential fridge and on my shake down trip only got about 3 hr. before inverter alarm sounded so I just reached down and started the geny.  My batteries are getting a little long in the tooth and I will replace them soon but they still hold 12.5 specific gravity when my RC7-GS says there 100%  down a little I know but still up there. Which leads me to my fourth question Shouldn't my alternator be able to keep the house batteries up? This new dc inverter fridge use very little ac amps. The highest reading I got was 1.9 amps this of course without defrost or ice cube heaters on. ( this was read on the single wire hot leg at my on / off switch with my clamp meter. I'm not sure what 2 amps 120v ac relates to dc volt / amps being consumed by the inverter maybe that is too much for the alternator.

Thanks in advance

Roy  2003 Dynasty

It sounds like your batteries are gone, I installed a new residential and with new batteries I can easily last the night.  I'll usually run the generator until I get 90% of charge and then when I wake up I still have 80% charge. 

This was provided to me by DR4film.  I have not needed to use AGS yet but have these settings if I decide to.

RC7-GS Remote Panel Programming