Starting a new life chapter with an older coach.

Hello all.  I've been reading ALOT of the trials & tribulations that ya'all have went thru with your Monaco Coaches.  Ya see, I'm about to take delivery of a '95 Executive, C6T8.3 Cummins, been mostly parked indoors for last 4 years.  Decent price.  Took it for a drive, seems good on the road.  Yes, there are some minor hiccups I've noticed exists but, I'm a retired Navy engineer who feels somewhat capable of dealing with issues.  Yes, I've started collecting the required pieces to perform the King Control throttle conversion by years end altho it's not seemingly an issue at the moment.  Six speed Allison shifts well, cruise control works as designed.  My plans are for massive preventive and corrective maintenance where needed.  Wet sand edges and brow of roof cap, coating with good marine enamel.  Roof cap gets repaired as needed with eternabond tape and coated with white siliconized coating.  Roof AC's will be thoroughly cleaned and capacitors electrically tested.  All 6 wheels will get new metal valve stems installed and I'll need to inspect and repack front wheel bearings.  I'm replacing the 2-way elect/propane fridge with a 12 volt unit and adding a 12 volt cube freezer to the storage basement.  Adding six (6) solar panels on the roof and going with four(4) Trojan T-105 house batteries.  I know some are partial to lithium, I'll stick with the Trojans.  I respect the opinion of others, asking those with experience with older Monacos if there are specific items, such as King Control throttle, that have given you headaches or fits during your chapter in life with your Monaco.  I realize they can be troublesome or not but, it's a new "hobby" I am taking on realizing there will be hiccups along the way.  Thanks in advance for you taking the time to read this !  Safe travels to all..... 

Welcome