No wires to 7 pin socket on back of Safari Cheetah

Cajunboy1959
Go to solution Solved by Tom Cherry,

Can anyone help me find the wiring diagram for a 2004 Safari Cheetah 38 PDQ 7 pin wiring harness on back of coach fir toad lights. I have Identified right turn, left turn, brake lights and running light wires. I don't know what pin they belong on. I have separate brake lights and turn signal lights.

20231230_122156.jpg

MODERATOR EDIT.

This post was used to create a duplicate topic on the same issue.  That is a violation of site rules.  It has been combined, along with the responses, into a single topic.  

END of EDIT

Can anyone help me find the wiring diagram for a 2004 Safari Cheetah 38 PDQ 7 pin wiring harness on back of coach fir toad lights. I have Identified right turn, left turn, brake lights and running light wires. I don't know what pin they belong on. I have separate brake lights and turn signal lights.

I have a Roadmaster Nighthawk tow bar with a 7 pin to 6 pin wire harness.

Thanks for any help.

Gary

20240112_171003.jpg

• Solution

OK…. Need to clarify your request.  The 7 pin layout posted is the “MONACO” STANDARD.  We don’t have access to a copy of your manual.  Look in your manual.  I think it will be section 9.  Whichever section is labeled as “CHASSIS ELECTRICAL”.  

You CANNOT wire up a TOAD with a 5 wire (park, left turn, right turn, STOP & Ground) system or NEED. without adding a conversion device.

Download and printout the pictures of the harness end. This is what you have.

https://www.roadmasterinc.com/pdf/85-5501.pdf

You have to wire the Ground and “Charging” pins directly to the TOAD.  Purchase a 20A “RESTTING or AUTO RESET” circuit breaker for the 12 VDC charging to protect your battery.