Termites

I was just told by my Terminix service guy, who services my coach for roaches etc, that I have termites in the coach. He then showed me where he saw some infestation. I was given an estimate of $7000 to tent and fumigate. Not in my budget. Has anyone had a termite issue in the coach and if so, how was it addressed?

Fred / 2005 Monaco Knight / 2001 Jeep Wrangler

Yikes, never heard of that.   Termites need access to ground, unless you are parked a long time I would think this wouldn't be possible (but I'm not an expert)

When I built out new house my wife did NOT want any type of termite treatment since she has dogs etc.  Normally when building a house in East TN they would dig a foundation and then come in and completely saturate the area with strong chemicals and then pour the concrete, then as follow up they come back and treat the perimeter of the house with strong chemicals, then follow up with bait traps etc. 

I started to look for options and found this  https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JJJ81SG/ref=olp_aod_redir_impl1?_encoding=UTF8&aod=1&qid=1595346399&sr=8-1

• Disodium Octaborate Tetrahydrate (Borate) 40%
  • How Bora Care Works Boracare contains an inorganic borate salt, soluble in water, with insecticidal

This is approved to use on HUD houses, pretty much inert, once it is sprayed on to structures/wood termites won't touch it. 

So I used this extensively when building the house, Sprayed it on the foundation, block walls (before water proofing was done), and where wood would touch the walls.   Did this as the framing crew was putting the sill plates down and onto the stud walls and exterior sheeting lower ~2 ft.  Ended up using ~8 gallons, much more then recommended but a lot cheaper then traditional termite treatment. 

This comes in a thick liquid that you mix and spray.  It will leave a white residue on what every you spray it on, but you could spray it under cabinets, between walls, etc.  

Hi Fred,