Fresh water control module

Carl Michael

15 minutes ago, bobdinsmore said:

I have a 2000 Diplomat and used to be able to turn on the pump from a couple of locations. I finally gave up chasing what I thought were wiring or switch problems. I didn't realize there is a control module in the circuit. Where is it and what does it look like? 

Thank you.

It could be located almost anywhere. With Monaco you just never know what their logic was for installing stuff.

I have attached a photo of what you are looking for.

Water Pump Intellitec 10 Amp Controller.jpg

4 minutes ago, bobdinsmore said:

Thanks. I don't have anything that looks like that. 

Few years back I helped a friend with 2000 Dip to find his water pump problem, the same relay was on a sidewall of driver side bay. I think one bay forward from the pump. Of course they all could be different. We bypassed the relay until he could get a replacement and let the pressure switch do its work.

26 minutes ago, Carl Michael said:

My question, after owning other motor homes is what is wrong with one switch in the kitchen. I have the latching relay but with 3 momentary switches and 3 lights to possibly go bad seems like overkill. 

I could live with only one switch in the interior but I also definitely like and use the one in outside wet bay.

1 hour ago, Carl Michael said:

My question, after owning other motor homes is what is wrong with one switch in the kitchen. I have the latching relay but with 3 momentary switches and 3 lights to possibly go bad seems like overkill. 

My previous Windsor had a WP switch at four locations. One at the kitchen counter, one at the overhead cabinet above the co-pilots chair, one at the bathroom vanity and one in the Service Bay. However, there were times one would be using the toilet in the toilet room which also has a sink and no WP switch. I installed a 5th one in that room so if you were using the toilet you didn't have to get up and use the switch at the vanity in the hallway.