Engine serial number Help !!!!!

Hey Guys n Gal's I have a 2000 monoco diplomat 38d. It's Dead in the water bad injection pump. My problem is I don't have the serial for the engine. The Coach is in Galop NM. And I am in Tennessee. I have the Vin but can't find the serial number the place where it is at claims that the tag is gone. Who can I call to get some Help??

Val 

44 minutes ago, JDCrow said:

ISC Cummins (I assume) is top right of engine looking at it from rear. It’s just above the front engine cover 

IMG_9259.png

Problem is the shop claims that the tag is gone and they called freightliner to get the information but I can't find any info. 

I have a 2000 Diplomat as well 40 pdb and it is on the back of the engine not the front like the picture shows.  I have the 5.9l cummins not the 8.3l so could be located in a different place.  Also if you are not with your motorhome and they know it then they will try and take advantage of you.

• Like 2

35 minutes ago, Mr Rogers said:

I have a 2000 Diplomat as well 40 pdb and it is on the back of the engine not the front like the picture shows.  I have the 5.9l cummins not the 8.3l so could be located in a different place.  Also if you are not with your motorhome and they know it then they will try and take advantage of you.

My point exactly. And yes I assumed. 8.3, but if OP doesn’t know, my heart goes out to them for this. 

If the engine plates with the SN really are missing, and you don't have the coach build sheet, have the shop connect up the Cummins Insite software to the engine computer.  The engine SN will be displayed via the Insite software.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

9 hours ago, MurrayD said:

Send an email to rvsupport@revrvgroup.com with your motorhome serial number and they will provide you with all the serial numbers for your engine and all components, paint codes, build sheet. I just received mine today.