Need NEW TPMS Sensors for OEM “Tire Sentry” system - 2004 Diplomat; Located in Germany

Diplomatdriver

Hello everyone,

Can any of you tell me where I can get 6 new tire pressure sensors? Nobody in Germany really knows where to get them. I have a 2004 Monaco Diplomat. It would be great if you could give me a tip on where I can buy the sensors.
Thank you very much and stay healthy.
Greetings Jörn

(sorry for my english)

IMG_4499.png

IMG_4654.png

IMG_4655.png

• Tom Cherry changed the title to Need NEW TPMS Sensors for OEM “Tire Sentry” system - 2004 Diplomat; Located in Germany

I did some googling.  Best I can find is that the “company” or perhaps the division or operation of the Tire Sentry is no longer in business.  Many requests on other sites for a “source”, dating back to say, early 201X’s….which would have been 10 years after it was used.  No help in these posts. Interestingly, there is a “tool” still being advertised for the system.  Scanned a copy of the OEM manual and assume that you had external sensors screwed onto the valve stems. Maybe a member can comment.

From a bit of history and following the growth of TPMS in the US, there were a few specialty manufacturers and the “Firestone” tire failure episode in the USA on the popular Ford Explorer was the catalyst for the US DOT to eventually require OEM TPMS.  Many of these companies were small and some big players like Bendix or an Automotive giant purchased them for intellectual property and technology.

Your best alternative, in my opinion, do research locally and find an aftermarket system designed for large trucks.  You could attach Velcro to the face (remove the fuse or disconnect power) to the face of the monitor and then use velcro on any of the aftermarket monitors and possibly mount it there.

Monaco later added an internal sensor TPMS….BUT that company was swallowed.  So, many have more expensive systems and are faced with your issue.