Mystery vacuum line

Back in the day vacuum was used to control wipers and other items.  Not so much anymore.  I'm replacing all my cameras and monitor and doing some clean up behind the dash.  I came across what appears to be a vacuum line just hanging out under the dash between the steering wheel and the windshield.  Too much "stuff" to remove to find the other end.  But I don't think Monaco used "vacuum" to control anything, or did they?  As far as I could trace the line it went from steering wheel to curbside under the dash.  This is a 2009 coach.  Could there be vacuum being used for something?  I'm not a mechanic, but I don't think a diesel engine would use vacuum for anything, especially in this day and age.  Before I go crazy trying to chase this down, does anyone know of any reason there might be a vacuum line in the dash area?  Thanks,

Woody Miller

09 Dynasty Regal IV

Woody, your dash HVAC is controlled by vacuum lines.  Verify that all the lines going to the control panel and all the lines going to the vacuum actuated baffle doors are connected.

• Like 1

OK, yes, a vacuum pump and canister on the firewall.  One small air line going to the HVAC selector switch, no other lines that I can see.  All controls for the HVAC working.  The line that I found behind the instrument cluster has some of the gray foam sealant on it about a foot from the end, guessing at some point it crossed the firewall.  The line is not long enough to reach anything that I can see.  There is no vacuum or pressure on the line with the engine on or off.  At this point since I can trace the other end of the line I'm going to give up on it.  It runs from the instrument cluster area to the right and disappears behind the cabinetry and I lose it halfway, don't see anything coming through the firewall.

Woody Miller