Inverter / Charger issue

Lenny D

Hello. 

I'm having some issues with my Trace Inverter / Charger.  I'm a newbie so please bear with me with my wording. I own a 2002 Monaco Windsor

A month ago I replaced my batteries, chassis and house. My house batteries consist of 4 6v deep cycle batteries wired in parallel series. I have an Amp-L-Start Battery Charger Maintainer as well. The Trace inverter has an RC7 remote. I also use an RV-30D Charge Control that shows me what the voltage coming from the house and chassis batteries are. 

My issue starts after I disconnect from shore power. Once disconnected my Charge Control will show the batteries at 13.4 or.5 .. I'll sit and watch as the voltage drops. I have a residential fridge and a few lights on. The voltage will start to drop within minutes .. Unless I'm in direct sunlight as I have 1 solar panel up top. The RC7 remote for the Trace is set to auto start the generator at 12.2V .. It will run till the batteries come to float then kick off .. That process repeats as long as I'm disconnected from shore power .. However, when the remote shows the batteries at 12.2 the generator fails to start. not even a crank. Just nothing. The remote reads 'Starter Cool Down' but the started never even tried. I can set the remote to 'Manual Start' and it still will not start with the on/off button on the remote. Mond you, it used to... When I start the generator from the toggle on the dash it will start right up, the converter will switch over and I'll have full power. . . .I had a local tech look at it .. The batteries are good. The Amp-L-Start is acting normally but the Converter Charger is showing a fault code to the generator ... Our next step is to check the data cable from the Trace to the remote and see if there is continuity for all thew wires in the cable. 

One thing I forgot to mention .. The tech told me they saw a code that signified a fault between converter and generator. I didn't see it yet.