Aladdin looking for 4 digit code?

willema
Go to solution Solved by David White,

Hi all -

Once again, I'm a newbie.

The Aladdin in the bedroom is looking for a 4 digit code.  Any ideas?

FYI - The red light is on the "joystick" for the Aladdin at the driver's seat.  I get nothing on the front screen.

Matt Willey

2005 Monaco Dynasty IV

• Solution

In you bedroom, have you tried to use the joystick?  I would toggle it to the left to get back to the main menu screen. The screen you are on now is asking for the 4 digit code, 1218, to set tank capacity, etc. Somehow, yours needs to get back to menu.
I can’t remember if the same screen is normally on front and BR.  

Edited by David White

I just went to the Aladdin in the bedroom and played with the joystick again.  It works!  Thanks everyone.  I don't know why.  It had asked for a 4 digit code.

The Aladdin screen by the driver seat is not working.  I need to look into that.

Thanks again.

Matt Willey

2005 Monaco Dynasty IV

• 6 months later...
On 9/4/2023 at 2:10 PM, willema said:

The Aladdin screen by the driver seat is not working.  I need to look into that.

Did you ever figure out what the issue was with the Aladdin by your driver seat?

My Aladdin system in the bedroom works great but the unit in the dash has quit working and is asking for a password/number.  The dash unit/display screen is actually a Kenwood radio with a flip up screen. It has always worked for me but not now. I think it may actually be asking for a security code for the Kenwood and not the Aladdin system.

Anyone else that may be familiar with this issue, please chime in.