Flag Pole Recommendations

LakeBob

Anyone have a flag pole they love?   Looking for any recommendations for a nice pole that that I can mount to my hitch.

I've seen several with solar lights that look nice.

Based on past experience, I would buy an aluminum telescoping pole, however there are a lot of fiberglass poles out there, just not sure if they are sturdy enough.

Would like to get a 20 -25 ft. pole.

Thanks!

I have Flag Pole Buddy four 4’ poles on my Monaco ladder and of course I don’t have a flag… I have a StarLink on it.

I put 2 poles up when no trees, etc are around, with more trees I go to four lengths. They have a nice bag that I believe holds 6 poles.

No issues with wind - but if there is a storm near I often take it down.

• Like 1

I have been flying a flag with a solar light on it for more than 15 years with a flagpole buddy mount and fiberglass pole, and for the last 3-4 years a weather station on a PVC pipe mounted on a larger flagpole buddy mount, both on our ladder.  A big fan, very easy to do, and with most wind it is fine.

• Like 2

I had a commercial or trade show or “serious NASCAR” kit.  It had a heavy duty receiver mount….no offense, but with all the ladder issues we see here, I would be dubious….but that is just the Engineer in me plus advice from an HR dealer that had 6 “show rigs” and bought 6 kits….

It had a “howizer” rated hitch mount…with a padlock feature on the hitch pin.  Went up to 23 ft…there were three interlocking sections, each had a clevis style locking pin mating design….so, it did not have a cam or some twist or internal lock.  The pulley at the top had a quick push side so the rope was easy on.  There were loops, with brass grommets, spaced out so you could use up to 3 flags..and there were extra loops, on the rope to accommodate different sizes of flags….so you never had a “will it fit” issue.  This was to allow trade show folks to fly flags that were required…