AquaHot AHE-100-02S

Good day,

I have replaced the fuel filter, jet nozzle and reflective thermal plate (not sure the name of that part).  Before I replaced those parts my AquaHot was not igniting or when it did ignite it would blow tons of white smoke. The white smoke would get less and less as it run.  Over the past several weeks it has been running ok to fair.  Some white smoke and sometimes lots of white smoke.  Today, Monday January 22, it was not igniting and was oozing fuel out of the tailpipe.  Need some advice. Should I just buy a new burner assembly and swap it out with the old one or should I rebuild the current burner?  I have no experience with AquaHot rebuilds. This would be my first rebuild.   

Your thoughts are much appreciated. 

20240115_103944.jpg

Yikes......I just helped rebuild a 102s burner and the costs of rebuild vs a new unit are vastly different. I think he spent around 250 to rebuild. Of course everyone's situation will be different but I'd open it up and make sure all my specs were right in the manual first. Testing electrodes , fuel pump pressure etc. 

• Like 1

The white smoke is excess diesel fuel that did not get used or burned.

There are a multitude of possible reasons for the Webasto burner not to fire up and default. Some are not even associated with the burner itself. So just replacing the burner may not fix your problem.

I would find a GOOD reputable Aqua-Hot technician to do service on the unit to find out exactly what the problem(s) may be.

Where are you located?

Edited by Dr4Film
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Also. A good place to start is to go to the Aquahot website and get the service manual for your particular model and follow the steps for diagnosing your issue.  Once on their site, scroll down to “RV Owners”, then scroll down to where it says “service” and click on “documentation library” and find your model and related information.

• Like 1