Expansion tank build.

av8ter

12 minutes ago, Paul Busch said:

Wow, good for you! Something I have wished I was able to do.

paulb

Thank you. I work for a large aluminum boat manufacturer and have a small machine shop on the side as a part time business so I can build a lot myself. I'm a mechanic by trade so I can fix almost anything on the coach as long as size doesn't get too bad. I could build the transmission if it was on the bench but getting it out and back in would be an issue. That's the main way a simple man like myself can afford this machine. 

30 minutes ago, klcdenver said:

Looks excellent

Thank you.

• Like 5

And no, I have no intentions of building these. This is a one off. Sorry, I'm just too busy at work.

You're such a tease . . .

- bob

Edited by cbr046
  • Haha 2

2 minutes ago, Craggar said:

Very nice job, I’m a pretty good welder when it comes to arc or mig but not so much with tig. I guess I should have practiced more on hen I had the equipment. 

Thank you. To me TIG is just like gas welding with a throttle. I think the main thing is rhythm and a really good hood so you can see the weld but also see more of the part so you can follow a good straight line. Cheaper hoods are too dark a little ways from the puddle so you can't see where you're going. Kinda like the OEM headlights on these Monacos! 😅 

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, av8ter said:

Thank you. To me TIG is just like gas welding with a throttle. I think the main thing is rhythm and a really good hood so you can see the weld but also see more of the part so you can follow a good straight line. Cheaper hoods are too dark a little ways from the puddle so you can't see where you're going. Kinda like the OEM headlights on these Monacos! 😅