Need new slideout awning fabric

Posted (edited)

I have a 99 Diplomat and my slideout fabric is starting to pull out of the track (the thread has finally given up) i believe this is a Carefree  Omega 176” in Dark Blue does anyone carry these or do i need to special order it from carefree. Thank you guys in advance 

Edited by Kuhlbreeze

There are other companies that will make it to your measurements. I went with True Toppers instead one year ago and I love them. 

• Thanks 1

I have a 2002 hr endeavor and all the slide out awnings could use replacing. are there replacements available without having them special made?   how difficult are they to replace?

6 hours ago, mello1 said:

I have a 2002 hr endeavor and all the slide out awnings could use replacing. are there replacements available without having them special made?   how difficult are they to replace?

I don't think that there are standard replacement covers available. Stone Vos will give you specific instructions on how to measure your convers for the replacement fabric, in addition, they give you the instructions on how to replace them.  Plus there are a few videos out there on YouTube as well. They are not hard to replace, but it will take at least two people.  My wife and I replaced ours. I needed to straighten out a couple of areas on my channels but it is aluminum and easy to manipulate. It took me a few hours to do two on the passenger side toppers, In addition, I worked the beltline repairs (popped and pulled through rivets)on that side as well. That took me a couple of days though.

• Thanks 1

If you can use black or white fabric you can purchase bulk Solera slide topper fabric from Amazon.  Here is the link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MSM26L0/ref=ppx_od_dt_b_asin_title_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=1 If you are handy at all and can gain access it is pretty simple to replace.  There are several You Tube videos showing the process.