How to calibrate bubble level on 2000 DPT 40 MANUAL level system.

Good Morning All.  As mentioned in the topic, I have a 2000 diplomat.  Leveling system is manual and the bubble is significantly off when floor/counters are level (by 4' carpenter's level).  I have removed the bubble assy and can find nothing that appears to be adjustable.  From this point is shimming the best alternative?  If so, do I shim the bubble assy, or the carbon fiber plate onto which it is fastened?  I do loathe to mess with the carbon fibre as it is beginning to crack around the screw holes.

Thanks for the prompt reply!  I couldn't find anything online and kinda thought that this would be the case.  We don't move around a lot, having found that it's less expensive to camp than to drive.  I find that setup (and adjustments for settling) with my 2' level is pretty simple.  Mostly I level the kitchen countertop and it works well enough for the rest of the coach.

Have a great Holiday!!

• Like 1

I never liked using the round bubble.

I use something like this, except mine are flat on the bottom edge.  https://www.amazon.com/Graduated-Scale-Level-Stick-Bubble/dp/B004LZ7DY6/  Maybe you can find what I'm thinking in the camping isle of Walmart.  I like the graduated numbers for a reference, but in reality any mini level will do. 

Here we go - https://www.walmart.com/ip/Hopkins-Towing-Solutions-08525-Graduated-RV-Levels-2-Pack/191956106

Mine travel loose in the space between the shifter and the wall.  When I arrive one goes on the window frame (mostly level front to back) and the other on the radio (mostly level left to right).  I get leveling close then sit them on the counter top for fine tuning, F->B, L->R.  Finally I open the bathroom door to see it doesn't move from any open position.  After leveling they go back to their dash home.