12 Volt Power Loss

dkelly

Hello all.  I am in need of your assistance.  I have a 2003 Monaco Diplomat.  I am experiencing total loss of 12 volt power in the coach/house. All 110 electrical works.  I have checked the salesman switch at entrance door and flipped in each direction (no power), I have checked the breakers on the inverter and flipped (the inverter has a green charging light on and it is humming) and I took the cables off each side of transfer switch attempting to bypass and power came back on for a day or two but is currently not working.  When it was working, the lights would flicker and were dimmer at times.  I also occassionally heard a clicking noise in the breaker box located in the bed room.

The house batteries are less than 4 months old (four 12 volt interstate) I load checked the house and chassie batteries and they checked good .

I am.attaching a picture of transfer switch and batteries.  Any help is greatly appreciated. currently no heat or interior lights

20201119_170447.jpg

20201105_134356.jpg

20201105_135544.jpg

Edited by dkelly
correct spelling

Darryl,

the salesman switch controls a solenoid, possibly the one in the picture. Check the big terminals with a volt meter. You should have around 12-12.5 volts on each big terminal with salesman switch on, if working properly. One of the small terminals is the trigger from the salesman switch, the other, if it has two, is the ground. The trigger terminal should also have 12-12.5 volts with the salesman switch on. If the solenoid does not operate properly, you can take the big terminal on one side of the solenoid and connect it to the big terminal on the other side to complete the circuit as a work around. Hope this helps.