Vacuum Pump

Go to solution Solved by donbouv22,

I have a 2001 HR Ambassador with the 5.9 cummins.  I think the vacuum pump has stopped working. I was hoping someone could give me an idea where the pump is located and the fuse that its connected to.  I see the vacuum storage bulb is in the front compartment . It has one black hose coming out of the bottom of the bulb and going down under the coach towards the passenger side of the generator. It's raining today but I was want to get out tomorrow and start looking for it. Thanks for the help.  

Guest Ray Davis

Mine is on the firewall above the generator next to the bulb or ball you mentioned. The fuse should be in the elect compartment left front.

My pump looks like this.Dorman Vacuum Pump 904-214 for Ford     A few early Monacos had a venturi vacuum generator which I believe would be contained in a small box

Hey Ray I can't seem to locate the pump that is included in your response.  I do have a small black metal box above the vacuum bulb. The rubber tube came out of the bulb into the box and there is a 3/8 red rubber hose that comes out and go back towards the rear of the coach. Could this little box contain the venturi vacuum generator you spoke of?

Guest Ray Davis
38 minutes ago, Mike in Va said:

Hey Ray I can't seem to locate the pump that is included in your response.  I do have a small black metal box above the vacuum bulb. The rubber tube came out of the bulb into the box and there is a 3/8 red rubber hose that comes out and go back towards the rear of the coach. Could this little box contain the venturi vacuum generator you spoke of?