Apartment Washer Dryer Combo

diverdown204

Has anyone tried to install one of these in their Monaco Dynasty?  I should have my 1998 Monaco Dynasty mid week, this week. I need to install a washer and dryer. After all that I have read on the Splendide combo, and with my family size, I think I’m going to opt for a residential/apartment combo. Has anyone tried this?  Anyone have tips or suggestions that before I start this endeavor?  Obviously,  I’m new to my rig but my kids and I are super excited to get it. No wife. I was taking applications but a beautiful woman from the Philippines dropped her resume by and passed the initial interviews, so we are moving on to the practical examinations. I have a feeling that I’ll be offering her the full time position!  😬

Thanks everyone!  

IMG_6029.jpeg

IMG_6062.jpeg

My Safari had compact size 110v washer and dryer that Monaco installed after purchase for the first owners.  It was a top loader washer on the bottom and front loader dryer on the top.  It already had an outside vent.  The washer was failing so I replaced the washer with a electrolux front loader and a Samsung 220v front loader dryer.  It was quite involved fabricating structure to secure the dryer and installing a subpanel to get the 220v to the dryer.  The end result is great but realize the dryer only works with 50 amp or generator power.  For your case the extra weight might be an issue.  We had Splendide in a previous motorhome and rarely used it. It wook forever to wash and dry a small load.  Since this is your first motorhome I would start out using laundrymats until you get your feet wet.  Just my opinion.