One for Dave Pratt

throgmartin

As some of you know, our fearless leader, Dave Pratt is a pilot. He has flown some amazing jets over the years. His last flight as Captain was the delivery of a Private Tri Jet to Saudi Arabia. During a recent phone conversation he admitted he is getting itchy feet and wants back in the cockpit. I fully understand as I am also a frustrated pilot and have been having withdrawals from not being able to fly lately.

Enter one of my dearest friends who I run with and who also knows my current frustration of not being able to fly. He is an airline pilot and has been flying his fool head off lately which he reminds me of constantly. This morning he sent me a text with a picture saying " You have  friends in high places ".  He also took a dig at me by reminding me how great flying is. As a parting statement he reminded me that he was promoting my company at 30,000 ft. which was an half hearted effort to ease my pain.

So as to pass along that stab at me of not being able to fly at the moment I wanted to share my grief with my buddy Dave. Doe's this picture hurt Dave ? If I have to suffer so do you. 

My buddy parked on the ramp in his jet waiting for a push back 🙂  ( the damn jerk )

Friends in High Places.jpg

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
  • 1 year later...
On 9/18/2020 at 9:53 AM, David Pratt said:

You Bet it hurts!!!! But things may change, you never know what the future may bring!

I’m in the same boat. Do I miss the job? A little. Do I miss jets? A LOT! But I’m blessed with a couple of light planes to enjoy and use.

Ed           
‘05 HR Ambassador DP           
‘17 Ford Expedition

• Like 1

Fortunately for me, I've never owned a plane or a boat.  I got into enough trouble with things with wheels that occasionally left the ground!  At my tender age (circa 1940) I still enjoy treating dogs and cats a couple of days a week!

Roy Million

2001 HR Endeavor 40'