Oil Spill on concrete

I new eventually it was bound to happen.  I was working on my log splitter and dumped a bunch of ISO32 hydraulic oil on the concrete in my garage.  What a mess.   I wiped up the excess oil but there is still a layer of slippery oil.

Looking for suggestions on getting the oil up and possibly stain out of the concrete.    I do have access to water and it is located next to a drain so it won't spread to the rest of the garage. 

I have no direct experience, but man the cola videos on YouTube. Real or not a I can’t say. 

Concrete is just so porous, it’s hard to draw up anything. Molecules are so small and stain like crazy as you know.

Before I sold my home I ended up etching the garage floor and using the garage floor paint from Home Depot. It wasn’t scratch resistant, but did keep the oil from penetrating and I could touch up and scratches in the coating 

cat litter will help get some of it up , I have sprayed the area with wd40 let it sit and then pressure wash the area ,if you are very careful us some deluted meratic acid about 50/50 with water but dont leave it on very long or it will itch the floor ,

• Like 1

Power tide laundry detergent. Sprinkle some in the spill area and let it set. Then brush it with a push broom. It may take a couple of applications over a few days.

• Like 1

Try this:

Grind up some cat litter with your foot on the concrete. The finer the better. Then mix this up with some acetone to make a wet paste. Spread this thick over the oil spot and cover with plastic, taping down the edges. Let it sit overnight. Clean it up and check your progress. If needed, repeat. 

• Like 2