Radio fuse blowing issues - 2006 Diplomat

I have a 2006 Diplomat. The original stereo worked just fine. When I put the coach in storage I turned off the coach and house batteries. I got the coach out of storage this past weekend and when I turned the power back onto the coach my radio would not work. I checked the fuse in the fuse panel and it was blown. I replaced the fuse and it blew again. I wanted to upgrade my stereo anyways so I purchased a new stereo and installed it. I replaced the blown fuse and it blew again. Not sure where to go from here, There must be a loose ground somewhere. I was told to find another positive wire under the dash and splice into that. Has anyone else had something similar or any other advice? Thanks inm advance.

I suspect meeces! 

You could try and follow the wire from fuse panel to radio (using a wiring diagram with color coded wire designations) but you'll most likely give up and splice into another wire of equal amperage. 

Good luck,

- bob

You could tap into another power source but for me that would be the last resort. It can cause other issues a some point like knowing where the new fuse is in the future.

I would at least try this this first: Remove the fuse and disconnect the power plug from the radio. Now put a continuity tester across the power lead and the ground lead of the power plug. A powered light will work but a meter with a buzzer is better. If you do have a short the meter will be buzzing. Then follow the wires back from the plug as far as you can till they disappear into some into some inaccessibly spot. Inspect and wiggle them and if the buzzer gets intermittent you know you're close to the problem. If the buzzer never changes then the problem may not be under the dash. You can perform the same test any where the wires are accessible.