Water tank dimensions

Joelsheriff

I have an 07 Diplomat and my fresh water tank, 100gal, is cracked and has to be replaced. The shop found it to be obsolete and discontinued. He needs me to get dimensions of the actual tank. I can't get under there does anyone have, by chance, the actual dimensions.  Or if anyone with an 07 Dip can measure theirs it would be greatly appreciated.   TIA  Joel 

As Jim Bob says, find another shop. I would NEVER provide a shop with dimensions as it's too easy to bail out if it doesn't fit, or for any other reason they choose. It's their shop, they are doing the work, they should do the measurements. Your tank may not be the same as someone else's......Dennis

7 minutes ago, Gary 05 AMB DST said:

Joel, do the waste tanks set on top of the water tank?

Gary 05 AMB DST

Gary, the fresh water tank cannot set below the waste tanks. Normal set up is fresh water NEXT to the grey water which sits above the black water tank.....Dennis

Well a friend who has since passed repaired his by purchasing some flat stock of what the tank was made of. Took one pc and ran it through a table saw and collected the shavings then If my memory is good, he mixed the shavings with I think acetone which made it into a glue, smeared it on the other pc and stuck it over his leak. Lasted 10 years till he passed. After that I have no idea.

1 hour ago, Dennis H said:

Gary, the fresh water tank cannot set below the waste tanks. Normal set up is fresh water NEXT to the grey water which sits above the black water tank.....Dennis

Our 2005 Signature has the grey and black tanks next to each other, with the fresh water tank below them.

Paul

Edited by pwhittle

1 hour ago, Dennis H said:

My 09 Knight fresh water tank is below gray and black.