Aqua hot problems

My aqua hot will not work. It doesn't light up on My panel in the kitchen when I push the aqua hot diesel switch. I am able to turn on the aqua hot 110v switch an get hot water but every few days it shuts itselve off.iam able to turn it back on. I have been waiting for a mobile rv mechanic for 3 weeks. I am new to this coach and I follow this forum daily and have learned a lot but the aqua hot is all new to me. All pointers would be helpful. Thanks. RS Makes more 2006 signature 41

Do you have a panel in the bay where the Aquahot is located. Mine has a panel there with lights that will show system ok with green lights, red lights for problems. Have you replaced the fuel filter and burner tip for the AquaHot?

We just had our aqua hot service which is a good idea to do. When we turn ours on inside the coach in the kitchen our light won't go on either but we went out side and it is working so we talked to our rv guy who serviced or aqua hot and he said it's the panel so when we have a down time we'll have him replace it but our aqua hot does work. Just make sure you hear it outside turn off even tho the lights not on

1 hour ago, Duanebalogh said:

We just had our aqua hot service which is a good idea to do. When we turn ours on inside the coach in the kitchen our light won't go on either but we went out side and it is working so we talked to our rv guy who serviced or aqua hot and he said it's the panel so when we have a down time we'll have him replace it but our aqua hot does work. Just make sure you hear it outside turn off even tho the lights not on

Have you considered that your switch light just might be burned out and all you might need is either a new switch or just replacing the tiny lamp? Happened to me on a long trip and I just plugged the lamp leads from back of the switch into a spare water pump indicator light until I replaced the lamp with led at home.

On 8/7/2021 at 7:37 PM, Ivylog said: