ABS light came on

I am sitting here in Tulsa, Oklahoma for the last three weeks.  Before coming here to Tulsa, we were in Montrose, Colorado.  We used Highway 50 coming down from Montrose descending between 6% to 9%.

While sitting here in Tulsa, I am starting the engine for 20 minutes every week.  Today, I started the engine and I noticed that the ABS indicator light is turned on.  I did not see this indicator light before.  We just had rain for the last 3 days here in Tulsa.

What do you typically do, aside from calling a mechanic, to fix this issue.  I am new in RVing and this is the first motorhome I owned and driven.  If I have to call a mechanic to fix this, do you know somebody or a company here in Tulsa that I can call for help?

I will appreciate your help on this.

Thanks.....

It sounds like you are not moving the coach, is that right?  The ABS normally resets when you start to move.  Also, just my opinion starting the coach for a few minutes, like 20 every week does nothing good.  It is always better to drive the coach and let it get up to operating temp every few months.

Look in your manual to see if it tells you where a ABS diagnostic button is located and who made it. It should have ability to give you a blink code for an existing trouble. There is also a chance that it will clear when you get on the move again, wheel sensor codes usually don't clear until you drive a short distance.

• Like 1

43 minutes ago, weighman695 said:

I am sitting here in Tulsa, Oklahoma for the last three weeks.  Before coming here to Tulsa, we were in Montrose, Colorado.  We used Highway 50 coming down from Montrose descending between 6% to 9%.

While sitting here in Tulsa, I am starting the engine for 20 minutes every week.  Today, I started the engine and I noticed that the ABS indicator light is turned on.  I did not see this indicator light before.  We just had rain for the last 3 days here in Tulsa.